Nigerian Authors Re-elect Denja Abdulahi, Others

Nigerian Authors Re-elect Denja Abdulahi, Others

Nigerian Authors Re-elect Denja Abdulahi, Others


Members of the Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA), have re-elected Denja Abdulahi, as their President, during the association’s thirty sixth Delegates Convention, in Makurdi, Benue State.

The association last Saturday conducted its election which turned out to be a plain exercise as half of the executives were returned unopposed to run the affairs of the association for another two-year term.

Denja Abdulahi, Camilus Ukah, Ofonime Inyang, Ikechi Owabie, Anaele Ihuoma and Issac Ogezi all retained their positions as President, Vice President, General Secretary, Financial Secretary, Auditor and Legal Adviser respectively of the association.

Denja Abdulahi was first elected in Nov. 2015 for two year tenure, and has now been re-elected for a second term of another two years that will terminate in 2019.

However, the positions of Assistant General Secretary, National Treasurer, PRO North, PRO South and ex-officio members were keenly contested.

But the result of the election produced Maik Ortsega as National Assistant Secretary, Mrs. Farida Mohammed as Treasurer, Col. Oladele Babajamu as PRO North, Wole Adedoyin as PRO South, Isah Dan Musa, Lambert Ototo and Ernest Onuoha as ex-officio members.

The re-elected President, Denja Abdulahi, in his speech after the election thanked members of the association for their support assuring them of his team’s commitment to lift ANA to an enviable height in Nigeria and Africa.

He said his first major assignment will be to empower members through educative programmes as highlighted in the Association’s Strategic Plan document and to ensure that every member of the association occupies strategic position in the country’s creative industry sector.

No thoughts yet on “Nigerian Authors Re-elect Denja Abdulahi, Others” by Association of Nigerian Authors (@ANANigeria)

Leave a Reply